Web Resources

Purdue Reference Guide, https://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/717/01/

CIA World Factbook: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html

Cold War International History Project, http://www.wilsoncenter.org/program/cold-war-international-history-project

The Nuclear Crisis, http://www.nuclearcrisis.org/index.php/events-57?id=91

University of Virginia’s Miller Center, http://millercenter.org/

H-DIPLO, http://www.h-net.org/~diplo/

Library of Congress: http://www.loc.gov

National Archives: http://www.archives.gov/

Center for History and New Media: http://chnm.gmu.edu/

Statistical Abstracts of the United States: http://www.census.gov/prod/www/abs/statab.html

Library of Congress: http://www.loc.gov

National Archives: http://www.archives.gov/

Project Gutenberg: http://www.gutenberg.org/

University of Michigan Making of America Digital Library: http://quod.lib.umich.edu/m/moagrp/

Chronology of U.S. Historical Documents: http://www.law.ou.edu/hist/

Beloit College Mindset Lists: http://www.beloit.edu/mindset/

History Blogs and Current Events:
(Note: I do not necessarily endorse or support the ideas expressed in these blogs, nor does Finlandia University; still, I post them because they are thought provoking and, I believe, well worth reading.)


Bill King, http://thestrugglefortheworld.wordpress.com/

Kevin Mattson, http://wwwkevinmmattson.blogspot.com/

Paul Schue, http://paulschue.wordpress.com

William Cronon, http://scholarcitizen.williamcronon.net/

Julian Nemeth at Ph.D. Octopus, http://phdoctopus.com/author/nems81/

Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists, http://thebulletin.org/

TomDispatch, http://www.tomdispatch.com/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s